Flower Removal Schedule 2017-04-21T00:24:01+00:00

Flower Removal Schedule

Thank you for helping us keep Green Hills as a Special Gathering Place

Flowers and decorations are removed each Thursday and Friday, except for special seasons as described below. Green Hills asks that special decorations be limited to these dates to allow for the proper maintenance of the park.


Decorated Graves on the lawn

January
Regular Pick-up Schedule
(2016 Holiday decorations will be removed beginning Thursday, January 12)

February
Valentine’s Day Decorations (February 14)
Placement: Beginning Saturday, February 4
Removal: Beginning Thursday, February 16

March
Regular Pick-up Schedule

April
Easter Decorations (April 16)
Placement: Beginning Saturday, April 8
Removal: Beginning Thursday, April 20

May
Mother’s Day Decorations (May 14)
Placement: Beginning Saturday, May 6
Removal: Beginning Thursday, May 18
Memorial Day Decorations (May 29)
Placement: Beginning Saturday, May 20
Removal: Beginning Monday, June 1
American flags will be placed on interment spaces marked with Veteran’s Administration issued memorials on Saturday, May 27.

June
Father’s Day Decorations (June 18)
Placement: Beginning Saturday, June 10
Removal: Beginning Thursday, June 22

July
Independence Day Decorations (July 4)
Placement: Beginning Saturday, June 24
Removal: Beginning Thursday, July 6

August
Regular Pick-up Schedule

September
Regular Pick-up Schedule

October

Halloween Decorations (October 31)
Placement: Beginning Saturday, October 21
Removal: Beginning Thursday, November 2

November
Thanksgiving Decorations (November 23)
Placement: Beginning Saturday, November 18
Removal: Beginning Thursday, November 30

December
Christmas Decorations (December 25)
Placement: Saturday, December 9
Removal: Beginning Thursday, January 11, 2018

Download or print Park Visitor Guide